My Tax Compass Skip to the content


Discover now our latest tax newsletters, helping you to navigate through the complexity of the Belgian tax landscape.


Hot Topics

The Hot topics put forward the main challenges the organizations have to face and will have to face in the future.

Demo Image


Take a look at our coming events and seminars. 
Click below and register.


Tools and Calculators

Our tax tools and calculators can help you to have a clear view of the issues you encounter.

Latest from My Tax Compass

Tax legislation follows in the tracks of new mobility trends

Today, the law introducing the ‘Mobility Budget’ has been published in the Belgian Official Gazette. This new legislation allows an employee to hand in or downgrade his company car in exchange for a mobility budget and enters into force on 1 March 2019.   At the same time, another law including a few (minor) changes to the ‘Cash for car’ legislation has been published.

Currently it is already possible to include flexibility in the company car policies: employees can already hand in or downgrade a company car in exchange for other benefits or cash in the framework of a flexible reward plan or a flexible car policy. The pay-out of the balance in cash is however fully subject to income tax and social security contributions and therefore not beneficial.

Attention points for prepayments in 2019

Prepayments are essential for a company in a tax paying position that wishes to avoid an additional surcharge. Prepayments for the first quarter of 2019 (assessment year 2020 (AY 2020)) should be done on a new account number and at last April 10 2019 (for companies with a financial year ending on December 31st 2019).   The tax administration works on the MyMinFin Pro platform to allow tax payers to consult and administer their prepayments online in future.

Stay in touch

Signup to receive all the latest news.